What is on my dogs mind when we are going for the walk?

Human point of view:

Having a hyperactive dog means lots of walking and playing. I don’t mind that but Suki is special when it comes to those two, and if we are going for the walk I need to leave anything that could be fun for me at home. Every time she catches me not paying attention to her she will run toward me, jump and smash what ever was taking my distraction from her. Again I don’t mind that, I love taking long walks but when she decides to dig a hole to China there is nothing for me to do. I have to stand there watching her having best time of her life, and this can last for 1-2 hours without a problem. This is only time when both of us can have fun, so I take book with me, find some nice place to sit and start reading. So she is not that spoiled… I hope 😉

And if we are playing tug of war again same thing, if you are not 100% dedicate to her she will leave toy and go to her bed all depressed. Oh yes she plays on “I am such a sad puppy card” all the time.

Dog point of view:

Oh my humans are not careful enough when we are exploring new land. They keep staring in that little plastic thing with screen that they didn’t give me to chew on when I was small. Or they put some strange plastic in their hearing organs that does not allow them to hear well. How can they go around so many dangerous things like cats without paying attention to them? So that is why I protect them, I smash those evil things that are distracting them. “Look how many digging spots are around you my dear human” I tell them before I start digging. And before I know it we have to go home. 😦

Playing with them is hard sometimes, I don’t want to bother them by showing how strong I am. So if they don’t feel like playing (and I know this if they are looking around room, pulling my toy same direction over and over) I just go to my bed. I know they are weaklings and I need to protect them and I feel sorry for them not having so much energy like I do.

4 thoughts on “What is on my dogs mind when we are going for the walk?

Leave a comment